It’s Show Time!: Top 5 Scariest Crushes for Halloween

  1. Freddy Krueger: Nightmare on Elm Street 

3107695-3533575532-fredd

The man of my dreams (get it? Hah!). Hmm.

As a child, I was completely fascinated by Nightmare on Elm Street. Even though I was scared of Freddy, there was something so charming about him. After all, his murder methods were creative and he always so punny. I’m a sucker for good wordplay and a man who loves waterbeds. RAWR.

4.  Michael Meyers: Halloween 

20140430-235636

Of course the quintessential strong and silent type couldn’t be forgotten. I like my men emotionally unavailable goal-oriented, and boy, is he ambitious! He definitely knows what he wants (his whole family murdered). He also really loves Halloween, and I love me a festive beau. We can carve pumpkins together and post cute Instagram pumpkin patch pics. #SundayFunday

  1. Jack Skeleton: Nightmare before Christmas

skellington

Awww. This skinny dude is so adorable. Jack is the most well-dressed hipster in Halloween Town, and with all his finesse for spotting new styles and trends, it’s no wonder that he discovered Christmas way before it was cool. He’s also probably really into food trucks, craft beer, and coding. Make sure to swipe right!

  1. Pinhead: Hellrasier 

Pinhead

This is some kinky addition to the list. He’s definitely into cosplay and S & M. Just picture him starring in 50 Shades of Pinhead—not that much of a stretch. I can probably find him wandering around the Folsom Street Fair. Maybe there we can fall in love, and it’ll change his whole hell box obsession. He probably will still remain way into leather and body mod though…so…I might call this one a maybe.

  1. Beetlejuice: Beetlejuice

 

480px-Beetlejuice

BEETLEJUICE, BEETLEJUICE, BEETLEJUICE! This ghoul is truly the Tim Burton creation of my dreams. A crass, pot-bellied, pervy ghost with the most is exactly what  someone with bad judgement a kooky, creative girl like me wants. I have watched Beetlejuice more times than I can count, and every time I do I wish I could get a chance to hang out in that dingy basement with my undead crush. If Lydia won’t marry you, we can tie the knot on one condition: promise not to put shrimp cocktail on our wedding reception menu.

Leave a Reply

